Price watch

Independent price checks. Every price is dated and linked to its source. Some links earn us a commission; it never changes a ranking.How we checkHow we make money

Password managers · Review

Proton Pass review

Password manager from Proton with a free plan on unlimited devices, hide-my-email aliases, and Plus, Family and Proton Unlimited bundles.

ResearchedFrom public pricing and specs. Not hands-on tested.

By Alfie's Guide · Last updated · Prices checked

Screenshot of the Proton Pass pricing page, captured 10 Oct 2026Open the full screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton’s pricing page as we saw it on

At a glance

From
$2.99/moPass Plus, 1 year ($35.88 up front)
Renews at
Not statedthe pricing page does not say
Try it
Free planplus a 30-day money-back guarantee
Checked
from the vendor’s own page
Visit Proton Pass (affiliate link, opens in a new tab)Researched: Public pricing and specifications captured on the dates shown. No hands-on test. What this label means.

What the prices say

Proton Pass Pass Plus costs $2.99/mo billed yearly ($35.88 up front); the renewal price is not stated. There is a free plan, and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee. Prices checked 10 Oct 2026. Over one year, Pass Plus costs $35.88 renewing yearly and $59.88 paying monthly.

Worked out from the plan and price records on this page, not an editor’s opinion. No editorial verdict has been published for Proton Pass yet.

Every plan and term

Per-month price, billed for the whole term up front.
Plan and termIntroRenews atJumpNotesPrice checked
Proton Free · MonthlyFreeFreen/aNo credit card required; 10 hide-my-email aliases (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Plus · Monthly$4.99$4.99noneBilled at $4.99 every month (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Plus · 1 year$2.99Not statedn/aBilled at $35.88 every 12 months (40% off). Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Family · Monthly$6.99$6.99noneBilled at $6.99 every month; 6 users (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Family · 1 year$4.99Not statedn/aBilled at $59.88 every 12 months (29% off); 6 users. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton Unlimited · Monthly$12.99$12.99noneBilled at $12.99 every month; includes Proton Mail, Calendar, VPN and Drive (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton Unlimited · 1 year$9.99Not statedn/aBilled at $119.88 every 12 months (23% off). Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Price per month, plan by plan
  1. Pass Plusmonthly
    $4.99/mo
  2. Pass Plus1 year
    $2.99/mo
  3. Pass Familymonthly
    $6.99/mo
  4. Pass Family1 year
    $4.99/mo
  5. Proton Unlimitedmonthly
    $12.99/mo
  6. Proton Unlimited1 year
    $9.99/mo

Starting price· checked 10 Oct 2026

Per-month equivalent of each paid plan and term, from the vendor's pricing page. Longer terms are paid up front.

Key facts

Quoted from the vendor’s public pages on the date shown. 2 of the 21 facts we track for this section have been captured so far.
FactValueCaptured
Free planYes: unlimited logins, notes and credit cards on unlimited devices, 10 hide-my-email aliases, 2 vaults, 1 GB storage
DevicesUnlimited, including on Proton Free

Price log

We have checked Proton Pass's pricing page once so far. Every re-check and every price change will be listed here.

  1. First captured: 7 prices from the vendor's pricing page.

Buyer’s guides

The price watch, by email

Know when a price you care about changes.

A short email when we spot price rises, renewal hikes and new free plans across the products we track. Dated and sourced, like everything on the site. No more than once a week.

Free. Confirm by email, unsubscribe any time. Sent with beehiiv; see our privacy page.