Price watch

Independent price checks. Every price is dated and linked to its source. Some links earn us a commission; it never changes a ranking.How we checkHow we make money

Business software · Pricing explainer

Proton Pass pricing

Proton Pass Pass Plus costs $2.99/mo billed yearly ($35.88 up front); the renewal price is not stated. There is a free plan, and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee. Prices checked 10 Oct 2026.

By Alfie's Guide · Published · Last updated · Prices checked

Screenshot of the Proton Pass pricing page, captured 10 Oct 2026Open the full screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton’s pricing page as we saw it on
From
$2.99/moPass Plus, 1 year ($35.88 up front)
Renews at
Not statedthe pricing page does not say
Try it
Free planplus a 30-day money-back guarantee
Checked
from the vendor’s own page

How much does Proton Pass cost?

Per-month price, billed for the whole term up front.
Plan and termIntroRenews atJumpNotesPrice checked
Proton Free · MonthlyFreeFreen/aNo credit card required; 10 hide-my-email aliases (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Plus · Monthly$4.99$4.99noneBilled at $4.99 every month (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Plus · 1 year$2.99Not statedn/aBilled at $35.88 every 12 months (40% off). Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Family · Monthly$6.99$6.99noneBilled at $6.99 every month; 6 users (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Pass Family · 1 year$4.99Not statedn/aBilled at $59.88 every 12 months (29% off); 6 users. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton Unlimited · Monthly$12.99$12.99noneBilled at $12.99 every month; includes Proton Mail, Calendar, VPN and Drive (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Proton Unlimited · 1 year$9.99Not statedn/aBilled at $119.88 every 12 months (23% off). Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)

What does Proton Pass cost after the first term?

Buying Pass Plus on a 1-year term costs $35.88 up front for 12 months. 5 years of use cost $179.40. Based on prices checked .

What you will have paid for Pass Plus by the end of each year
  1. Pass Plus paid monthly$180
  2. Pass Plus 1 year term$108
Each step is a payment. A long prepaid term is one tall step up front, then nothing until it renews for the same length again; a yearly term steps up every year at the renewal price.

Which Proton Pass term is cheapest?

Over one year, Pass Plus costs $35.88 renewing yearly and $59.88 paying monthly.

Compared over 1 year, the length of the longest term, so every option covers the same period. Cheapest first.
TermIntroRenews atTotal paid
1 year$2.99/mo$2.99/mo$36
Monthly$4.99/mo$4.99/mo$60

Every plan over 5 years

Cumulative cost of use by the end of each year if you keep renewing the same term. First term at the intro price, later terms at the renewal price. A prepaid term is spread over the months it covers, so a long term is never charged twice inside the 5 years. Long terms are still billed up front.
Plan and termYear 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Pass Plus · Monthly$60$120$180$240$299
Pass Plus · 1 year$36$72$108$144$179
Pass Family · Monthly$84$168$252$336$419
Pass Family · 1 year$60$120$180$240$299
Proton Unlimited · Monthly$156$312$468$624$779
Proton Unlimited · 1 year$120$240$360$480$599

Prices exclude tax and optional add-ons. Check the vendor’s checkout for the final amount.

A free plan with unlimited devices

On 10 October 2026 Proton Pass Plus cost $4.99 a month billed monthly, or $2.99 a month billed at $35.88 every 12 months. Pass Family, for up to 6 users, was $6.99 a month or $4.99 a month billed at $59.88 a year. Proton Unlimited, which bundles Pass with Mail, Calendar, VPN and Drive, was $12.99 a month or $9.99 a month billed at $119.88 a year.

The yearly prices were shown as discounts of 40%, 29% and 23%, and the page doesn't say whether renewals stay at the discounted rate. Proton Free needs no credit card and covers unlimited logins on unlimited devices, with 10 hide-my-email aliases and 2 vaults. Paid plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Price log

We have checked Proton Pass's pricing page once so far. Every re-check and every price change will be listed here.

  1. First captured: 7 prices from the vendor's pricing page.

Buyer’s guides

The price watch, by email

Know when a price you care about changes.

A short email when we spot price rises, renewal hikes and new free plans across the products we track. Dated and sourced, like everything on the site. No more than once a week.

Free. Confirm by email, unsubscribe any time. Sent with beehiiv; see our privacy page.