Price watch

Independent price checks. Every price is dated and linked to its source. Some links earn us a commission; it never changes a ranking.How we checkHow we make money

Managed WordPress hosting · Review

WP Engine review

Long-running managed WordPress host; the Essential plan is sized by sites, visits and storage, with Core and Enterprise sold through sales.

ResearchedFrom public pricing and specs. Not hands-on tested.

By Alfie's Guide · Last updated · Prices checked

Screenshot of the WP Engine pricing page, captured 9 Oct 2026Open the full screenshot (opens in a new tab)
WP Engine’s pricing page as we saw it on

At a glance

From
$28/moEssential (1 site), 1 year ($336 up front)
Renews at
Not statedthe pricing page does not say
Try it
No free tieras stated on the pricing page
Checked
from the vendor’s own page
Visit WP Engine (no commission) (opens in a new tab)Researched: Public pricing and specifications captured on the dates shown. No hands-on test. What this label means.

What the prices say

WP Engine Essential (1 site) costs $28/mo billed yearly ($336 up front); the renewal price is not stated. Prices checked 9 Oct 2026. Over one year, Essential (1 site) costs $336 renewing yearly and $420 paying monthly.

Worked out from the plan and price records on this page, not an editor’s opinion. No editorial verdict has been published for WP Engine yet.

Every plan and term

Per-month price, billed for the whole term up front.
Plan and termIntroRenews atJumpNotesPrice checked
Essential (1 site) · Monthly$35.00Not statedn/a$35.00/mo billed monthly. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (1 site) · 1 year$28.00Not statedn/aBilled $336.00 per year; first-year price for new customers (save 20% on Essential). Renewal price not stated ("Product renewal pricing subject to change") (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (3 sites) · Monthly$65.00Not statedn/a$65.00/mo billed monthly. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (3 sites) · 1 year$52.00Not statedn/aBilled $624.00 per year; first-year price for new customers (save 20% on Essential). Renewal price not stated ("Product renewal pricing subject to change") (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (10 sites) · Monthly$130.00Not statedn/a$130.00/mo billed monthly. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (10 sites) · 1 year$104.00Not statedn/aBilled $1,248.00 per year; first-year price for new customers (save 20% on Essential). Renewal price not stated ("Product renewal pricing subject to change") (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (30 sites) · Monthly$330.00Not statedn/a$330.00/mo billed monthly. Renewal price not stated (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Essential (30 sites) · 1 year$264.00Not statedn/aBilled $3,168.00 per year; first-year price for new customers (save 20% on Essential). Renewal price not stated ("Product renewal pricing subject to change") (source, opens in a new tab) · screenshot (opens in a new tab)
Price per month, plan by plan
  1. Essential (1 site)monthly
    $35/mo
  2. Essential (1 site)1 year
    $28/mo
  3. Essential (3 sites)monthly
    $65/mo
  4. Essential (3 sites)1 year
    $52/mo
  5. Essential (10 sites)monthly
    $130/mo
  6. Essential (10 sites)1 year
    $104/mo
  7. Essential (30 sites)monthly
    $330/mo
  8. Essential (30 sites)1 year
    $264/mo

Starting price· checked 9 Oct 2026

Per-month equivalent of each paid plan and term, from the vendor's pricing page. Longer terms are paid up front.

Key facts

Quoted from the vendor’s public pages on the date shown. 7 of the 14 facts we track for this section have been captured so far.
FactValueCaptured
StorageEssential: 10 GB (1 site), 15 GB (3 sites), 20 GB (10 sites), 50 GB (30 sites)
Monthly visit limitEssential: 25,000 (1 site), 75,000 (3 sites), 100,000 (10 sites) or 400,000 (30 sites) visits a month. WP Engine calls these "estimates only" and says "Taxes and overages may apply"; overage rates are not shown on the plans page
Sites allowedEssential: 1, 3, 10 or 30 sites; Core 30-50; Enterprise 50+
Free SSLYes, auto-renewing SSL on all plans
BackupsAutomatic and on-demand backups on all plans
Staging siteYes, 1-click staging and dev environments
Managed WordPressYes, managed WordPress, PHP and MySQL

Price log

We have checked WP Engine's pricing page once so far. Every re-check and every price change will be listed here.

  1. First captured: 8 prices from the vendor's pricing page.

Buyer’s guides

The price watch, by email

Know when a price you care about changes.

A short email when we spot price rises, renewal hikes and new free plans across the products we track. Dated and sourced, like everything on the site. No more than once a week.

Free. Confirm by email, unsubscribe any time. Sent with beehiiv; see our privacy page.